Corporate Information

Corporate Information

Basic Information of KYB Corporation


Founded November 19, 1919, as Kayaba Research Center
Established March 10, 1935, as Kayaba Manufacturing Co., Ltd.
Incorporated November 25, 1948, as Kayaba Industry Co., Ltd.
Securities Traded Tokyo Stock Exchange (First Section)
Paid-in Capital 27,647.6 million yen(as of September 30, 2021)
Net Sales 328.0 billion yen(for FY2020, consolidated)
162.4 billion yen(for FY2020, non-consolidated)
IR Library
Number of Employees 15,585(as of September 30, 2021, consolidated)
3,996  (as of September 30, 2021, non-consolidated)
Head Office World Trade Center Building South Tower 28F, 2-4-1 Hamamatsu-cho,
Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-5128, Japan
Tel. +81-3-3435-3511 Fax. +81-3-3436-6759
Major Products
(AC) Operations
Shock absorbers for automobiles
Shock absorbers (OE, aftermarket),Suspension systems
Shock absorbers for motorcycles
Front folks, Rear cushion units
Hydraulic equipment for automobiles
Vane pumps, Vane Pumps for CVT, Power steering systems, EPS
Stay dampers, Shock Absorbers for ATVs (All Terrain Vehicle), Free locks

(HC) Operations
Hydraulic equipment for industrial use
Cylinders, Valves, Pumps, Motors, MMP, HST
Dampers for railroad cars, Brakes for railroad cars,
Semi-Active Suspension Systems for railroad cars,
Seals, Auditorium and stage control systems,
Tunnel boring machines

Vehicles, Aircraft
and Electronics
Special-purpose vehicles
Concrete mixer trucks, Granule carriers, Special-purpose vehicles
Hydraulic equipment for aircraft
Actuators, Valves, Wheels, Brakes
Electronic components, etc.
ECU, Mobile communication devices

Sales Composition by Product for Fiscal 2020 (Consolidated)
Sales Composition by Product for Fiscal 2019 (Consolidated)

Management (as of August 1, 2021)

Director, Chairman Yasusuke Nakajima Managing Executive Officer Takashi Tezuka
Representative Director, President Executive Officer Masao Ono Managing Executive Officer Ryuji Uda
Representative Director, Executive Vice President Executive Officer Takaaki Kato Managing Executive Officer Minoru Ishikawa
Member of the Board of Directors, Executive Vice President Executive Officer Keisuke Saito Managing Executive Officer Ichio Nemoto
Member of the Board of Directors (Outside) Rokurou Tsuruta Managing Executive Officer Takashi Saito
Member of the Board of Directors (Outside) Shuhei Shiozawa Managing Executive Officer Shozo Amano
Member of the Board of Directors (Outside) Masakazu Sakata Executive Officer Tomoki Takaoka
Senior Managing Executive Officer Toshihiko Hatakeyama Executive Officer Ukuru Tsuchida
Senior Managing Executive Officer Shizuka Sakai Executive Officer Minoru Tamai
Senior Managing Executive Officer Ikuo Inagaki Executive Officer Toshimichi Izeki
Senior Managing Executive Officer Hajime Sato Audit & Supervisory Board Member
(Full Time)
Eiji Hisada
Managing Executive Officer Osamu Kunihara Audit & Supervisory Board Member
(Full Time)(Outside)
Junichi Tanaka
Managing Executive Officer Kazuaki Shoji Audit & Supervisory Board Member
(Full Time)(Outside)
Masahiko Sagara
Managing Executive Officer Masahiro Kawase Audit & Supervisory Board Member
(Full Time)
Hideki Nonoyama